Presidential Dollar Program


From the U.S. Mint website:

2012BHarrisonThe United States is honoring our Nation's Presidents by issuing $1 coins featuring their images in the order that they served in office.  The United States Mint issues four Presidential $1 Coins each year, with Presidents Arthur Cleveland (first term),  Harrison, and  Cleveland (second term) being honored in 2012. 



Each Presidential $1 Coin has a common reverse design featuring a striking rendition of the Statue of Liberty.  These coins feature large, dramatic artwork, as well as edge-incused inscriptions of the year of minting, or issuance, E PLURIBUS UNUM and the mint mark. 


Learn more about the Presidential Dollar Program.