CONTACT: Amanda Miller Telephone: (719) 482-9871 Email: pr@money.org

Nominations Received for ANA Board of Governors

Election Ballots to be Mailed in Late May

Every two years, the terms of all American Numismatic Association (ANA) elected officials expire. This includes the president, vice president and seven governors. March 1 was the end of the nomination period for the ANA's 2019 election of officers. The 14 individuals below have received the required 25 nominations from individual ANA members and/or member clubs. They must accept or decline their nominations no later than March 31.

For President:

- COL Steven K. Ellsworth, ret.
- Donald H. Kagin, PhD

For Vice President:

- Dr. Ralph W. Ross
- Thomas J. Uram

For Governor:

- Michael L. Ellis
- Rick Ewing
- Muriel Eymery
- Mary Lynn Garrett
- John Highfill
- Greg Lyon
- Clifford Mishler
- Paul Montgomery
- Robert Oberth
- Shanna Schmidt

At the end of May, election ballots will be sent out to all members entitled to vote. ANA members 13 years of age or older as of March 31 and who have been members of the Association for at least one year shall be entitled to vote in the election. ANA-member clubs are entitled to one vote.

Members can either vote via mail (the ANA will send a pre-printed return envelope and candidate biographies/platforms) or online using an eBallot. Completed ballots must be received by July 1 or they will not be counted.

Those elected this year will be installed at the ANA's 128th Anniversay Convention in Chicago on August 16.

The American Numismatic Association is a congressionally chartered, nonprofit educational organization dedicated to encouraging the study and collection of coins and related items. The ANA helps its 25,000 members and the public discover and explore the world of money through its vast array of educational and outreach programs as well as its museum, library, publications and conventions. For more information, call 719-632-2646 or visit www.money.org.