FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Tuesday, July 2, 2019

CONTACT: Amanda Miller Telephone: 719-482-9871 E-mail: pr@money.org

Ellsworth to Become ANA's 61st President at Chicago World's Fair of Money®

Voting members of the American Numismatic Association (ANA) have chosen five new candidates and four incumbents to the ANA Board of Governors for the 2019-21 election term. Clifford Mishler was the top vote receiver.

New members Muriel Eymery, Mary Lynn Garrett and Shanna Schmidt; returning members Michael Ellis and Clifford Mishler, will join current members Greg Lyon and Paul Montgomery on the Board of Governors, along with President-elect Col. Steven Ellsworth, Ret. and Vice President-elect Dr. Ralph Ross.

| For President | Votes |
|--|-------|
| Col. Steven K. Ellsworth, Ret. Brentwood, Tennessee | 3,206 |
| Dr. Donald H. Kagin Tiburon, California | 2,849 |
| For Vice President | Votes |
| Dr. Ralph W. Ross Sugar Land, Texas | 3,757 |
| Thomas J. Uram Eighty Four, Pennsylvania | 2,173 |
| Candidates for Governor | Votes |

| Clifford Mishler Iola, Wisconsin | 4,479 |
|--|-------|
| Greg Lyon St. Louis, Missouri | 3,951 |
| Mary Lynn Garrett Lexington, Kentucky | 3,935 |
| Paul Montgomery Guthrie, Oklahoma | 3,888 |
| Shanna Schmidt Oak Park, Illinois | 3,871 |
| Michael L. Ellis Camilla, Georgia | 3,473 |
| Muriel Eymery London, England | 3,133 |
| Unelected Candidates for Governor | Votes |
| Robert E. Oberth Marietta, Georgia | 3,112 |
| John W. Highfill Broken Arrow, Oklahoma | 3,063 |
| Rick Ewing Beaumont, Texas | 2,024 |

In the event that a board member cannot fulfill their term, the runner-up will fill the vacant seat for the remainder of the two-year term.

The new board will be sworn-in at the annual ANA Banquet on Friday, Aug. 16, at the World's Fair of Money® in Rosemont, III. Ellsworth will become the Association's 61st president, succeeding current President Gary Adkins, who will serve as a non-voting, ex-officio member of the board.

Donald Kagin and Thomas Uram, having lost their bids for President and Vice President respectively, will be leaving the Board, as will John Highfill. Brian Hendelson did not seek re-election.

ANA members had the option to vote by either electronic or paper ballot. Out of 6,131 total votes, 4,283 were cast by paper ballot while another 1,848 members voted electronically, representing over 30 percent of votes cast.

The election was conducted and tabulated by Election Services Corporation of Hauppauge, New York. Overall, 19,737 ANA members were eligible to vote in this election; 31.06 percent of eligible voters participated. To be eligible to vote, members have to be at least 13 years old and a member of the Association for at least one year as of March 31 of the election year. In 2017, 19,425 members were eligible to vote; a total of 5,371 votes were cast, representing 27.65 percent of eligible members.

The American Numismatic Association is a congressionally chartered, nonprofit educational organization dedicated to encouraging the study and collection of coins and related items. The ANA helps its 25,000 members and the public discover and explore the world of money through its array of instructional and outreach programs, as well as its museum, library, publications and conventions. For more information, call 719-632-2646 or visit www.money.org.