AC coin$'s Blog

28 Jan 2022

2013 Mount Rushmore South Dakota Quarter

Coins-United States | AC coin$

South Dakota is the 40th state as it was admitted into the union on November 2, 1889.

Part of the America The Beautiful Series this great quarter is a memorial to the marvels of engineering and sculpting. A wonder designed permanently onto a rock surface by Gutzon Borglum (1867-1941). It took little over fourteen years to complete. The scuptor, born in Idaho, chose to recreate the faces of four former US Presidents: George Washington, Thomas Jefferson, Abraham Lincoln and Theodore Roosevelt.

In theBlack HillsnearKeystone, South Dakota. SculptorGutzon Borglumcreated the sculpture's design and oversaw the project's execution from 1927 to 1941.
An approved project formality is included as a copy of the original 1926 state commission on Mount Rushmore.

AC Coin$



Level 5

I also like the coyote and Mount Rushmore. I will be visiting there soon!


Level 6

Love Mount Rushmore and the coyote! ; )

We use cookies to provide users the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your cookie settings, we'll assume that you agree to receive all cookies on money.org. You may disable cookies at any time using your internet browser configuration. By continuing to use this website, you agree to our privacy policy and terms of use. To learn more about how we use cookies and to review our privacy policy, click here.