RESOLUTIONS

Denver, Colorado

August 4, 2017

WHEREAS, on August 4, 2017, in Denver, Colorado, the American Numismatic Association held its 126th Anniversary Convention, otherwise known as the World's Fair of Money, a highly successful and outstanding event; and

WHEREAS, it is fitting that those individuals and organizations that helped achieve this success be recognized for their contributions and efforts; therefore, be it

RESOLVED that the host organization—the Colorado_Springs Coin Club—be thanked for their dedicated assistance with this convention; and be it

RESOLVED that the following be thanked for their dedicated support of and contributions to this convention: Host Chair Steve D'Ippolito, Assistant Host Chair Joe Coggen, Honorary Host Chair Gerome Walton and local committee members; ANA national volunteers; ANA President Jeff C. Garrett; ANA Board of Governors and appointed officers; and Executive Director Kimberly Kiick and her staff, especially Conventions Director Rhonda Scurek, Exposition Manager Sam Joseph, Convention and Sponsorship Coordinator Jennifer Croak, Conventions Assistant Bret Stealey, Seminar Assistant Christie Cooper and Advertising Sales Associate Tiffanie Bueschel; and be it

RESOLVED that all reports delivered at the convention by ANA officers, staff members and committees be accepted with thanks; and that the Association thank convention sponsors and patrons for their generous financial support; and that the Colorado Convention Center staff and the host hotel be thanked for their cooperation and assistance; and that numismatic publications be recognized for their coverage and support of this convention; and be it

RESOLVED that the Association extend its gratitude and appreciation to the official auctioneers—Heritage Auctions and Stack's Bowers Galleries—for organizing outstanding auctions of numismatic material for this convention; and that the Association also thank Robert Brueggeman and Positive

Protection, Inc. for providing convention security for collectors and dealers alike; and be it

RESOLVED that the Association express its thanks to the United States Department of the Treasury and the United States Postal Service, along with the many world mints and government agencies, for their participation in this convention; and be it

RESOLVED that the Association express its sincere thanks and gratitude to all numismatists and institutions who shared their knowledge and/or collections in the ANA Museum Showcase, Collector Exhibits, Money Talks, Sundman Lecture Series and other educational programs, meetings and events; and thanks also to the many coin clubs who manned tables and conducted educational meetings; and be it

RESOLVED that the Association recognize the vital support and participation of the professional numismatists who purchased tables and served collectors and the public at this event; and that all persons not herein recognized be thanked for their support, effort, time and contributions, without which a convention of this magnitude could not proceed with such ease and efficiency; and be it

RESOLVED that the ANA Board and staff hope that everyone who enjoyed this convention and supports the numismatic community take the opportunity to recruit one new ANA member, thus ensuring the future of this great hobby.

Respectfully submitted by the ANA Resolution Committee, August 4, 2017.

John & Nancy Wilson, Charles Opitz, Staff Liaison Barbara Gregory and Board Liaison Dr. Ralph Ross