Board Convenes in Sacramento

Governors consider bylaw revisions, new exhibit award and honorary membership.

> The ANA Board of Governors met in open and executive sessions during the American Numismatic Association National Money ShowSM at the Sacramento Convention Center, March 17-19. Present and voting were President Clifford Mishler, Vice President Thomas G. Hallenbeck, and Governors Joseph E. Boling, Jeff Garrett, Alan Herbert, Walter A. Ostromecki, Scott Rottinghaus and Wendell A. Wolka, Governor J.P. Martin was unable to attend, but participated via telephone.

Also present were Exec utive Director Larry J. Shepherd, General Counsel and Parliamentarian A. Ronald Sirna Jr., Senior Adminis trative Manager Kimberly Kiick and Executive Assistant Ann Rahn. The following is excerpted from the official minutes.

ANA Bylaws

Motion by Boling, second by Ostromecki, to present a

draft of the Association's revised bylaws to the members. *Colloquy:* Proposed bylaw revisions that affect members' voting rights will be presented in the June 2011 issue of *The Numismatist* with a call for member feedback.

Passed-Unanimous

Exhibit Awards

Motion by Wolka, second by Herbert, to accept a grant by an anonymous donor for the establishment of the Radford Stearns Memorial Award for Best-of-Show Exhibit to be presented annually at the fall National Money Show.

Passed—7 Yes, 1 No (Boling), 1 Abstain (Mishler)

Membership

Motion by Martin, second by Rottinghaus, to bestow an honorary membership on Eric P. Newman in recognition of his 76 years of ANA involvement and his outstanding support of and contributions to numismatics.

Passed—Unanimous