ASSOCIATION BUSINESS

Board Teleconferences

Officers consider elections, conventions, donations and budget.

THE ANA BOARD of Governors met in open session during a teleconference meeting on October 14. Present and voting were President Walter A. Ostromecki Jr., Vice President Jeff Garrett, and Governors Gary Adkins, Mike Ellis, Greg Lyon, Scott Rottinghaus, Laura Sperber and Jeffrey Swindling. (Governor Ralph Ross could not attend the meeting, while Governor Mike Ellis was absent for a portion of the proceedings.) Also present were ANA **Executive Director Kimberly** Kiick, General Counsel Hollie Wieland, Treasurer Gerome Walton, Secretary Sanford Pearl, Parliamentarian Mark Lighterman, Controller Carol Shuman, **Executive Assistant Donna** Nunez, Convention Director Rhonda Scurek and Communications Coordinator Lauren Springli. Motions from this open session are discussed below:

Election of Officers

Motion by Rottinghaus, second by Garrett, to accept electronic and traditional mail ballots in the 2015 Board of Governors election, with members allowed to select their preferred method of voting. *Passed*—7 Yes; 2 Absent (Ellis, Ross)

Conventions

Motion by Adkins, second by Rottinghaus, to appoint ANA life member Harlan Berk as honorary host chair of the 2015 World's Fair of MoneySM in Chicago, August 11-15.

Passed-8 Yes; 1 Absent (Ross)

Scholarship Fund

Motion by Rottinghaus, second by Sperber, to accept from Heritage Auctions a donation in the amount of \$7,050, with an additional \$50,000 payable by the end of 2015, to endow in the name of Eugene H. Gardner a Summer Seminar scholarship fund for young numismatists.

Passed—8 Yes; 1 Absent (Ross)

Donations

Motion by Ellis, second by Adkins, to accept the remaining financial assets of the Colorado-Wyoming Numismatic Association (CWNA) in the estimated amount of \$19,921.36 as a donation to the ANA's Adult Summer Seminar Scholarship Fund. Passed—8 Yes; 1 Absent (Ross)

The Board of Governors also met in open and closed sessions during a teleconference meeting on October 30. Present and voting were President Walter A. Ostromecki Jr., Vice President Jeff Garrett, and Governors Gary Adkins, Mike Ellis, Greg Lyon, Ralph Ross, Scott Rottinghaus and Jeffrey Swindling. (Governor Laura Sperber was unable to attend.) Also present were ANA Executive Director Kimberly Kiick, General Counsel Hollie Wieland, Treasurer Gerome Walton, Secretary Sanford Pearl, Parliamentarian Mark Lighterman, Controller Carol Shuman, Budget and Finance Committee Chair Patrick Heller, Marketing and Communications Director Jake Sherlock, and Executive Assistant Donna Nunez. The single motion from the open session follows:

Finance

Motion by Lyon, second by Garrett, to approve the annual budget for the fiscal year ending October 31, 2015, including the transfer of 3.25 percent of ANA investment assets to operating and capital budgets.

Passed-8 Yes; 1 Absent (Sperber)