ANA Announces 10 Candidates for Nine Positions On 2011-13 Board of Governors

April 12, 2011 By ekr

ANA Announces 10 Candidates for Nine Positions On 2011-13 Board of Governors

Ten members of the American Numismatic Association have accepted nominations for the 2011-13 Board of Governors election. One candidate is running for President; two for Vice President and seven for seven Governor seats. Each Board member serves a two-year term, and all are elected by the ANA membership on an at-large basis.

Tom Hallenbeck of Colorado Springs is running unopposed for President. Arthur M. Fitts of Wolfeboro, NH and Walter Ostromecki of Panorama City, CA are running for Vice President. Candidates for Governor are (listed alphabetically):
• Gary Adkins of Minneapolis, MN
• Michael L. Ellis of Camilla, GA
• Jeff C. Garrett of Lexington, KY
• Greg Lyon of St. Louis, MO
• Clifford Mishler of Iola, WI
• Scott Rottinghaus of New London, CT
• Wendell A. Wolka of Greenwood, IN

Election ballots, as well as candidate photographs and biographies/platforms, will be sent by the independent auditing firm of BiggsKofford, P.C., to eligible voting ANA members. The envelope, with a BiggsKofford return address, will indicate that an official election ballot is enclosed. Ballots will be mailed by June 15 and must be returned to the auditing firm by July 15. Election results will be announced on July 27 with the new Board of Governors sworn in at the ANA’s World’s Fair of Money convention banquet in Chicago on August 19.

Nine of the candidates attended an open candidates’ forum during the National Money Show in Sacramento; a video of the event will be posted in April at and on Candidates also will answer an election questionnaire, with responses published in the June issue of The Numismatist and posted in May at 

Originally Release Date: April 12, 2011
ANA Contacts: Phone: 719-482-9864
Return to top