Login

The Board of Governors has approved the following committees and committee members for the 2015-2017 term.


BYLAWS ARTICLE IV, SECTION 2D

[The President shall] appoint all committees, designate the persons who shall chair the committees, determine the duties and scope of the committees, and remove any committee chairperson or member, with the exception of the Audit Committee, which shall be reserved to the Board of Governors.
Executive
There shall be a standing Executive Committee which shall consist of the President, Vice President, Executive Director, Immediate Past President and General Counsel. The President may convene the Executive Committee on matters of importance as the President deems appropriate. The Executive Committee shall consider and review any matter designated by the President and make recommendations to the Board as to any issue which the Executive believes action should be implemented. The President may invite participants of such persons, Officers or Governors where their participation would assist in the discussion of the subject matter to be reviewed [Bylaws: Article IV, Section 6].

Jeff Garrett, President garrett@money.org
Gary Adkins, Vice President   adkins@money.org
Kim Kiick, Executive Director kiick@money.org
Thomas Hallenbeck,  Immediate Past President govtom@msn.com
Hollie Wieland, General Counsel counsel@money.org

View Committee Report
Audit Committee
The Audit Committee shall audit such reports and accounts as may be referred to it and report thereon to the Board of Governors and the Executive Director. The Board of Governors may retain the services of a Certified Public Accountant or firm of public accountants to audit the books of the Association [Bylaws: Article IX, Section 7].

The Audit Committee must review the annual financial statement with independent auditor’s report as well as the IRS form 990, prepared by an outside audit firm contracted by the Board. An audit report is required to be delivered to the membership in an open session Board meeting at the earliest opportunity.

The Audit Committee and its members are appointed by the Board of Governors [By-laws: Article IV, Section 4(h)]. The Treasurer shall serve as a member [Bylaws: Article IX, Section 3(b)].

Greg Lyon, Chair lyon@money.org
Gerome Walton, Treasurer walton@money.org
Gary Adkins, Member adkins@money.org
Ron Guth, Member ron@germancoins.com
Wendell Wolka, Member purduenut@aol.com

View Committee Report
Budget & Finance
The Budget & Finance Committee has oversight of the Association's budgeting processes and financial performance. The Treasurer shall serve as a member [Bylaws: Article IX, Section 3(b)].
 
Greg Lyon, Chair lyon@money.org
Larry Baber, Treasurer baber@money.org
Patrick Heller,  Member path@libertycoinservice.com
Kim Kiick, Member kiick@money.org
Larry Michelson, Member lfm@larrym.com
Clifford Mishler, Member mish@EclecticPursuitsIola.com
Scott Rottinghaus, Member scottrottinghaus@hotmail.com
Carol Shuman, Staff Liaison shuman@money.org
Steve Ellsworth, Board Liaison ellsworth@money.org

view committee report
Bylaws & Ethics
The Bylaws & Ethics Committee monitors the revision and updating of the ANA Bylaws & Codes of Ethics. A draft of any proposed revision to the bylaws must be reviewed by legal counsel before going to the Bylaws & Ethics committee for review. The committee will then prepare a report of its recommendations for the Board’s consideration and for presentation to the membership. This committee can also be called upon to assist the Executive Director with updates to the ANA Policy Manual.

Doug Andrews, Chair doug@stormsasia.com
Hollie Wieland, General Counsel counsel@money.org
Joe Boling, Member joeboling@aol.com
Harold Katzman, Member haroldkatzman@yahoo.com
Kim Kiick, Member kiick@money.org
Clifford Mishler, Member mish@EclecticPursitsIola.com
Donna Nunez, Member nunez@money.org
Mary Sauvain, Member MarySauvain@gmail.com
A. Ronald Sirna, Jr., Member rsirna@gmail.com
Ann Rahn,  Staff Liaison rahn@money.org
Gary Adkins, Board Liaison adkins@money.org

VIEW COMMITTEE REPORT
Consumer Affairs
The Consumer Affairs Committee informs the Board on consumer protection issues faced by the numismatic collecting community.

Barry Stuppler, Chair   barry@stuppler.com
Kim Kiick, Member kiick@money.org
Doug Mudd, Member mudd@money.org
Donna Nunez, Member nunez@money.org
Paul Montgomery, Board Liaison pmontgomery@money.org
Doug Davis, Member doug@numismaticcrimes.org

VIEW COMMITTEE REPORT
Convention
The Convention Committee facilitates the work of the convention(s) under the direction of the Executive Director and/or Conventions Director [Bylaws: Article X, Section 2]. It serves to provide feedback and/or perceptions from the general public, membership, and local convention committees on the National Money Show and World's Fair of Money conventions.

Larry Gaye, Chair lgaius.larry@gmail.com
Danny Bisgaard, Member d.bisgaard@comcast.net
Mary Counts Burleson, Member mary.burleson@whitman.com
Gary Groll, Member gsgroll@gmail.com
Mark Lighterman, Member mlighter@bellsouth.net
Greg Ruby, Member  greg@gregrubyconsulting.com
Rhonda Scurek, Staff Liaison   scurek@money.org
Gary Adkins, Board Liaison  adkins@money.org

view committee report
Dealer Relations
The Dealer Relations Committee provides the Association feedback and recommendations with regard to issues relevant to the dealer community.

Charmy Harker, Chair  charmy@thepennylady.com
John Brush, Member john.brush@davidlawrence.com
Mark Feld, Member mfeld@ha.com
Christine Karstedt, Member CKarsted@stacksBowers.com
Julian Leidman, Member jmlbc@comcast.net
Scott Loos, Member scottloos@msn.com
Peter Treglia, Member ptreglia@stacksbowers.com
Rhonda Scurek, Staff Liaison scurek@money.org
Gary Adkins, Board Liaison adkins@money.org

view committee reports


    Development
    The Development Committee will manage fund development efforts and strategies in coordination with the Board, Executive Director and ANA Staff.

    Steve Ellsworth, Chair ellsworth@money.org
    Tom Hallenbeck, Membergovtom@msn.com
    Kim Kiick, Member kiick@money.org
    Susan McMillan, Member mcmillan@money.org
    Doug Mudd, Member mudd@money.org
    Deborah Muehleisen, Member dmuehleisen@money.org
    Carol Shuman, Member shuman@money.org
    Ann Rahn, Staff Liaison  rahn@money.org
    Paul Montgomery, Board Liaison  pmontgomery@money.org

    VIEW COMMITTEE REPORT
    Education & Young Numismatists (YN)
    The Education & YN Committee is responsible for developing recommendations to increase the Association's educational outreach and programs for members and the public. It is also responsible for the oversight of activities and programs involving Young Numismatists, including Boy and Girl Scout initiatives.

    Brian Fanton, Chair bescoins@yahoo.com
    Mike Ellis, Member mikeellis2001@yahoo.com
    Sam Ernst, Member notlogical@q.com
    Kathy Freeland, Member kafdaf@sbcglobal.net
    Jeff Garrett, Member garrett@money.org
    Sam Gelberd, Member sgelberd@money.org
    Maxwell Gregory, Member gregorylex@money.org
    Brian Silliman, Member Brian@BSRareCoins.com
    Jeff Swindling, Member swindling@money.org
    Rod Gillis, Member gillis@money.org
    Susan McMillan, Staff Liaison mcmillan@money.org
    Walter Ostromecki, Board Liaison ostromecki@money.org

    VIEW COMMITTEE REPORTS

    Exhibits
    The Exhibits Committee oversees the Association's exhibitor program and provided recommendations for new award programs int he exhibit area, including the proposed type of recognition offered (medals, certificates, plaques, e.g.)

    Halbert Carmichael, Chair hhcarmichael@mindspring.com
    Joe Boling, Member joeboling@aol.com
    Steven D'Ippolito, Member sdippolito@cyberian.com
    Bryce Doxzon, Member bryce.f.doxzon.civ@mail.mil
    Eric Holcomb, Member eric@holcomb.com
    Brett Irick, Member  xr7gt@prodigy.net
    Simcha Kuritzky, Member simcha.kuritzky@cgifederal.com
    Mark Lighterman, Member mlighter@bellsouth.net
    Oded Paz, Member paz@sbcglobal.net
    Jennifer Croak, Staff Liaison jcroak@money.org
    Walter Ostromecki, Board Liaison  ostromecki@money.org

    Information Technology
    The Information Technology Committee advises the Association on matters concerning the development of Money.org and its security as well as ensuring compliance to technological business standards.

    James Reinders, Chair techchair@collect3.com
    Scott Barman, Member scott@coinsblog.ws
    Cary Hardy, Member hardy@money.org
    Paul Hybert, Member prhybert@att.net
    Cole Schenewerk, Member coleschen@gmail.com
    Ann Rahn, Staff Liaison rahn@money.org
    Greg Lyon, Board Liaison lyon@money.org

    View Committee Report 
    Internet Content
    The Internet Content Committee is devoted to expanding numismatic content on Money.org, making the ANA a destination for numismatic education.

    Russell Augustin, Chair russell@aucm.com
    Sam Gelberd, Member sgelberd@money.org
    Barbara Gregory, Member bgregory@money.org
    Morgan Perry, Member mperry@money.org
    Ann Rahn, Member rahn@money.org
    Doug Mudd, Staff Liaison mudd@money.org
    Don Kagin, Board Liaison kagin@money.org

    view committee report
    Investment
    The Investment Committee advises the Association's Board of Officers on wise investments strategies to ensure the financial stability of the organization and preserve its economic well-being in perpetuity.

    Steve Ivy, Chair steve@ha.com
    Kim Kiick, Member kiick@money.org
    Carol Shuman, Staff Liaison
    shuman@money.org
    Greg Lyon, Board Liaison
    lyon@money.org
    Larry Baber
    baber@money.org

    view committee report
    Library & Publication
    The Library & Publications Committee provides feedback and recommendations on the policies of the Dwight N. Manley Library and the ANA publication, The Numismatist.

    W. David Perkins, Chair wdperki@attglobal.net
    Leonard Augsburger, Member leonard_augsburger@hotmail.com
    Joel Orosz, Member joeljorosz@gmail.com
    David Sklow, Staff Liaison dsklow@money.org
    Barbara Gregory, Staff Liaison bgregory@money.org
    Tom Mulvaney, Board Liaison mulvaney@money.org

    view committee report
    Marketing & Social Media
    The Marketing & social Media Committee was created to explore new ways to expand membership in the ANA. It will develop strategies to promote the Association and develop engagement via Money.org and social media outlets as well as encourage attendance at the Association's educational events and conventions.

    Paul Montgomery, Chair pmontgomery@money.org
    Charles Daughtrey, Member cd@coppercoins.com
    Steve Ellsworth, Member ellsworth@money.org
    Jessica Fletcher, Member jfletcher@money.org
    Cary Hardy, Member hardy@money.org
    Kim Kiick, Member kiick@money.org
    Dave McCarty, Member Dave@heartlandpreciousmetals.com
    Morgan Perry, Member mperry@money.org
    Andrew Reiber, Member andrew.reiber@yahoo.com
    Deborah Muehleisen, Staff Liaison dmuehleisen@money.org


    view committee report
    Museum
    The Museum Committee provides feedback and recommendations on the policies of the Edward C. Rochette Money Museum.

    David Heinrich, Chair dheinrich@fuse.net
    Anne Bentley, Member abentley@masshist.org
    Clark Fogg, Member cfogg@beverlyhills.org
    Erik Goldstein, Member egoldstein@cwf.org
    John Kraljevich, Member jkamericana@gmail.com
    Scott Rottinghaus, Member scottrottinghaus@hotmail.com
    Doug Mudd, Staff Liaison mudd@money.org
    Don Kagin, Board Liaison don@kagins.com

    view committee report
    Resolutions
    The Resolutions Committee reports to and reads before the Board all resolutions relative to commending any individual, club, convention committee, or other numismatic group as part of the official record at both the National Money Show and the World's Fair of Money.  The Board must move and vote to adopt all resolutions put before it in order for them to become official and binding.

    John & Nancy Wilson, Co-chairs johnancyw@aol.com
    Charles J. Opitz, Member opitzc@aol.com
    Barbara Gregory, Staff Liaison bgregory@money.org
    Ralph Ross, Board Liaison ross@money.org

    view committee report