Login

ana committees

The Board of Governors has approved the following committees and committee members for the 2017-2019 term.

BYLAWS ARTICLE IV, SECTION 2D

[The President shall] appoint all committees, designate the persons who shall chair the committees, determine the duties and scope of the committees, and remove any committee chairperson or member, with the exception of the Audit Committee, which shall be reserved to the Board of Governors.


Executive

There shall be a standing Executive Committee which shall consist of the President, Vice President, Executive Director, Immediate Past President and General Counsel. The President may convene the Executive Committee on matters of importance as the President deems appropriate. 


The Executive Committee shall consider and review any matter designated by the President and make recommendations to the Board as to any issue which the Executive believes action should be implemented. The President may invite participants of such persons, Officers or Governors where their participation would assist in the discussion of the subject matter to be reviewed [Bylaws: Article IV, Section 6].


NAME EMAIL
Gary Adkins, President adkins@money.org
Don Kagin, Vice President kagin@money.org
Kim Kiick, Executive Director kiick@money.org
Jeff Garrett, Immediate Past President coinman4u@aol.com
Hollie Wieland, General Counsel counsel@money.org

COMMITTEE REPORTS
Audit Committee

The Audit Committee shall audit such reports and accounts as may be referred to it and report thereon to the Board of Governors and the Executive Director. The Board of Governors may retain the services of a Certified Public Accountant or firm of public accountants to audit the books of the Association [Bylaws: Article IX, Section 7].


The Audit Committee must review the annual financial statement with independent auditor’s report as well as the IRS form 990, prepared by an outside audit firm contracted by the Board. An audit report is required to be delivered to the membership in an open session Board meeting at the earliest opportunity.


The Audit Committee and its members are appointed by the Board of Governors [By-laws: Article IV, Section 4(h)]. The Treasurer shall serve as a member [Bylaws: Article IX, Section 3(b)].


NAME EMAIL
Ron Guth, Chair ron@germancoins.com
Larry Baber, Treasurer larrybaber@cox.net
Jeff Garrett, Member coinman4u@aol.com
Thomas Hallenbeck, Member govtom@msn.com
Bob Harwell, Member bob@raregold.com
Wendell Wolka, Member purduenut@aol.com
Steve Ellsworth, Board Liaison ellsworth@money.org

COMMITTEE REPORTS
Budget, Finance & Investments

The Budget & Finance Committee has oversight of the Association's budgeting processes and financial performance. The Treasurer shall serve as a member [Bylaws: Article IX, Section 3(b)]. The Investments Sub-committee advises the Association’s Board and Officers on wise investment strategies to ensure the financial stability of the organization and preserve its economic well-being in perpetuity.



NAME EMAIL
Patrick Heller, Chair path@libertycoinservice.com
Larry Baber, Treasurer larrybaber@cox.net
Steve Ellsworth, Member ellsworth@money.org
Ron Guth, Member ron@germancoins.com
Kim Kiick, Member kiick@money.org
Clifford Mishler, Member mish@EclecticPursuitsIola.com
Scott Rottinghaus, Member scottrottinghaus@hotmail.com
Carol Shuman, Staff Liaison shuman@money.org
Greg Lyon, Board Liaison lyon@money.org

COMMITTEE REPORTS
Bylaws & Ethics

The Bylaws & Ethics Committee monitors the revision and updating of the ANA Bylaws & Codes of Ethics. A draft of any proposed revision to the bylaws must be reviewed by legal counsel before going to the Bylaws & Ethics committee for review. The committee will then prepare a report of its recommendations for the Board’s consideration and for presentation to the membership. This committee can also be called upon to assist the Executive Director with updates to the ANA Policy Manual.



NAME EMAIL
Clifford Mishler, Chair mish@EclecticPursuitsIola.com
Hollie Wieland, General Counsel counsel@money.org
Doug Andrews, Member doug@stormsasia.com
Joe Boling, Member joeboling@aol.com
John Brush, Member john.brush@davidlawrence.com
Harold Katzman, Member haroldkatzman@yahoo.com
Kim Kiick, Member kiick@money.org
Walter Ostromecki, Member drwaltomfl1@earthlink.net
Mary Sauvain, Member MarySauvain@gmail.com
A. Ronald Sirna, Jr., Member rsirna@gmail.com
Ann Rahn, Staff Liaison rahn@money.org
Tom Uram, Board Liaison uram@money.org


COMMITTEE REPORTS

Consumer Affairs

The Consumer Affairs Committee informs the Board on consumer protection issues faced by the numismatic collecting community.


NAME EMAIL
Doug Davis, Chair doug@numismaticcrimes.org
John Brush, Member john.brush@davidlawrence.com
Kim Kiick, Member kiick@money.org
Doug Mudd, Member mudd@money.org
Barry Stuppler, Member barry@stuppler.com
Donna Nunez, Staff Liaison nunez@money.org
Paul Montgomery, Board Liaison pmontgomery@money.org

COMMITTEE REPORTS
Convention & Dealer Relations

The Convention & Dealer Relations Committee facilitates the work of the convention(s) under the direction of the Executive Director and/or Conventions Director [See Bylaws: Article X, Section 2]. It serves to provide feedback and/or perceptions from the general public, membership, and local convention committees on the National Money Show and World's Fair of Money conventions.  It also provides the Association feedback and recommendations with regard to issues relevant to the dealer community.


NAME EMAIL
Charmy Harker, Chair charmy@thepennylady.com
John Brush, Member john.brush@davidlawrence.com
Mary Burleson, Member mary.burleson@whitman.com
Mark Feld, Member mfeld@ha.com
Larry Gaye, Member lgaius.larry@gmail.com
Christine Karstedt, Member CKarstedt@StacksBowers.com
Julian Leidman, Member jmlbc@comcast.net
Mark Lighterman, Member mlighter@bellsouth.net
Scott Loos, Member scottloos@msn.com
Greg Ruby, Member greg@gregrubyconsulting.com
Peter Treglia, Member ptreglia@stacksbowers.com
Jennifer Ackerman, Staff Liaison ackerman@money.org
John Highfill, Board Liaison highfill@money.org

COMMITTEE REPORTS


March 21, 2016

    Development

    The Development Committee will support fund development efforts and strategies in coordination with the Board and Executive Director for the benefit of the Association.


    NAME EMAIL
    Thomas Hallenbeck, Chair govtom@msn.com
    Kim Kiick, Member kiick@money.org
    Doug Mudd, Member dmudd@money.org
    Carol Shuman, Member shuman@money.org
    David Sklow, Member dsklow@money.org
    Tom Uram, Member uram@money.org
    Donna Frater, Staff Liaison dfrater@money.org
    Steve Ellsworth, Board Liaison ellsworth@money.org

    COMMITTEE REPORTS
    Education & Young Numismatists (YN)

    The Education & YN Committee is responsible for developing recommendations to increase the Association's educational outreach and programs for members and the public. It is also within scope for this committee to assist with programs involving Young Numismatists, including Boy and Girl Scout initiatives.


    NAME EMAIL
    Brian Fanton, Chair bescoins@yahoo.com
    Amber Bradish, Member bradish@money.org
    Mike Ellis, Member mikeellis2001@yahoo.com
    Jeff Garrett, Member garrett@money.org
    Sam Gelberd, Member sgelberd@money.org
    Donald Kagin, Member don@kagins.com
    Lisa Loos, Member scottloos@msn.com
    Walter Ostromecki, Member drwaltomfl1@earthlink.net
    Brian Silliman, Member Brian@BSRareCoins.com
    John Whitworth, Member jwhitworth6344@gmail.com
    Rod Gillis, Staff Liaison gillis@money.org
    Brian Hendelson, Board Liaison hendelson@money.org

    COMMITTEE REPORTS

    Exhibits

    The Exhibits Committee oversees the Association’s exhibitor program and provides recommendations for new award programs in the exhibit area, including the proposed type of recognitions offered (medals, certificates, plaques, e.g.)



    NAME EMAIL
    Simcha Kuritzky, Chair simcha.kuritzky@cgifederal.com
    Joe Boling, Member joeboling@aol.com
    Halbert Carmichael, Member hhcarmichael@mindspring.com
    Steven D’Ippolito, Member sdippolito@cyberian.com
    Bryce Doxzon, Member bryce.f.doxzon.civ@mail.mil
    Eric Holcomb, Member eric@holcomb.com
    Brett Irick, Member xr7gt@prodigy.net
    Mark Lighterman, Member mlighter@bellsouth.net
    Odez Paz, Member paz@sbcglobal.net
    Amber Bradish, Staff Liaison abradish@money.org
    Tom Uram, Board Liaison uram@money.org

    Library & Publications

    The Library & Publications Committee provides feedback and recommendations on the policies of the Dwight N. Manley Library and the ANA publication, The Numismatist.



    NAME EMAIL
    W. David Perkins, Chair wdperki@attglobal.net
    Leonard Augsburger, Member leonard_augsburger@hotmail.com
    Joel Orosz, Member joeljorosz@gmail.com
    David Sklow, Staff Liaison dsklow@money.org
    Barbara Gregory, Staff Liaison bgregory@money.org
    Ralph Ross, Board Liaison ross@money.org

    COMMITTEE REPORTS
    Marketing & Social Media

    The Marketing & Social Media Committee was created to explore new ways to expand membership in the ANA. It will develop strategies to promote the Association and develop engagement via Money.org and social media outlets as well as encourage attendance at the Association’s educational events and conventions.


    NAME EMAIL
    Dennis Tucker, Chair dennis.tucker@whitmanbooks.com
    Charles Daughtrey, Member cd@coppercoins.com
    Steve Ellsworth, Member ellsworth@money.org
    Cary Hardy, Member hardy@money.org
    Pete Gentzler, Member pgentzler@money.org
    Kim Kiick, Member kiick@money.org
    Michael "Miles" Standish, Member Mjstandish@aol.com
    Andrew Reiber, Member andrew.reiber@yahoo.com
    Deborah Muehleisen, Staff Liaison dmuehleisen@money.org
    Paul Montgomery, Board Liaison pmontgomery@money.org

    COMMITTEE REPORTS
    money.org

    The Money.org Committee is devoted to website development, security and privacy, and expanding numismatic content on Money.org, making the ANA a destination for numismatic education.


    NAME EMAIL
    Scott Barman, Chair scott@coinsblog.ws
    Cary Hardy, Member hardy@money.org
    Paul Hybert, Member prhybert@att.net
    Cole Schenewerk, Member coleschen@gmail.com
    Don Kagin, Member
    kagin@money.org
    Pete Gentzler, Member pgentzler@money.org
    Kim Kiick, Member kiick@money.org
    Sam Gelberd, Member sgelberd@money.org
    Morgan Perry, Member mperry@money.org
    James Reinders, Member james.r.reinders@gmail.com
    Ben Scott, Member bscott@money.org
    Jeff Garrett, Member garrett@money.org
    Doug Mudd, Staff Liaison mudd@money.org
    Ann Rahn, Staff Liaison rahn@money.org
    Greg Lyon, Board Liaison lyon@money.org

    COMMITTEE REPORTS
    Museum

    The Museum Committee provides feedback and recommendations on the policies of the Edward C. Rochette Money Museum.



    NAME EMAIL
    David Heinrich, Chair dheinrich@fuse.net
    Clark Fogg, Member cfogg@beverlyhills.org
    Erik Goldstein, Member egoldstein@cwf.org
    John Kraljevich, Member jkamericana@gmail.com
    Scott Rottinghaus, Member scottrottinghaus@hotmail.com
    Doug Mudd, Staff Liaison mudd@money.org
    Brian Hendelson, Board Liaison hendelson@money.org

    COMMITTEE REPORTS
    Resolutions

    The Resolutions Committee reports to and reads before the Board all resolutions relative to commending any individual, club, convention committee, or other numismatic group as part of the official record at both the National Money Show and the World's Fair of Money. The committee may also read into the record any special citations it deems of merit. The Board must move and vote to adopt all resolutions put before it in order for them to become official and binding.


    NAME EMAIL
    John & Nancy Wilson, Co-chairs johnancyw@aol.com
    Charles J. Opitz, Member opitzc@aol.com
    Barbara Gregory, Staff Liaison bgregory@money.org
    Ralph Ross, Board Liaison ross@money.org

    RESOLUTIONS