ANA recognizes top volunteers in representative program

August 12, 2000 By ekr

ANA recognizes top volunteers in representative program

On the occasion of its 109th Anniversary Convention in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, the American Numismatic Association (ANA) announced its annual awards to distinguished volunteers in the Representative Program.

Selected from a number of top-notch nominees were James M. Tippett, Outstanding Club Representative; William Brandimore, Outstanding District Delegate; and Scott Loos, named the Terry Armstrong Outstanding Regional Coordinator.

James M. Tippet of Wilmington, Delaware, is a member of the Wilmington Coin Club, having served as the organization’s president, newsletter editor and show chairman. A committed club member, he is constantly promoting the hobby, his club and the ANA. He helped established “The Hobbyist-Speaker to Schools Program” in Wilmington, helping to integrate numismatics with American history. He also is responsible for the club’s Web site (

William Brandimore of Wausau, Wisconsin, has been an ANA District Delegate for seven years, promoting the hobby and the Association throughout Wisconsin, Michigan, Indiana and Ohio. A board member of the Central States Numismatic Society and Fractional Currency Collectors of Board, he also serves as vice president of Numismatists of Wisconsin and as editor of the Michigan Paper Money Collectors quarterly journal.

Scott Loos of Spokane, Washington, has served as coordinator for Region 7 (Alaska, Idaho, Oregon and Washington) for about a year, re-energizing the area’s district delegates. A collector, hobby promoter, volunteer and dealer, Loos never hesitates to attend coin shows, local fairs and community events to promote the ANA and numismatics. An active member of the Pacific Northwest Numismatic Association, he also is a member and past officer of the local Inland Empire Coin Club.

Originally Release Date: August 12, 2000
ANA Contacts: Phone: 719-482-9872
Return to top