07 Aug 2007

David Harper Wins Anderson Award For Numismatic Writing

News | ANA Official Post | jfletcher

David Harper Wins Anderson Award For Numismatic Writing

Numismatic News Editor David C. Harper will receive this year’s Burnett Anderson Memorial Award for Excellence in Numismatic Writing. He will be presented the award Aug. 10 during the ANA Membership Award Presentations at the World’s Fair of Money® in Milwaukee, Wis. 

For nearly 30 years, Harper has worked for Iola, Wis.-based Krause Publications, which hired him as a staff writer the year after he graduated from the University of Wisconsin at Oshkosh with degrees in economics and journalism. He has since served as editor of Numismatic News, Bank Note Reporter and World Coin News. 

Harper received an ANA Presidential Award in 1999 and the Association’s Medal of Merit in 2002. In 2001, the Numismatic Literary Guild bestowed upon him its highest honor, the Clemy.

The Burnett Anderson Memorial Award for Excellence in Numismatic Writing is presented annually to a researcher, author or journalist in recognition of his or her career contributions to numismatics and is judged on the recipient’s body of work. Past winners include Q. David Bowers, Beth Deisher, R.W. Julian, Clifford Mishler, Eric P. Newman, Edward C. Rochette and Margo Russell. 

Originally Release Date: August 7, 2007
ANA Contacts: Phone: 719-482-9821
                            Email: pr@money.org



Level 5

Congratulations on a well deserved award.

We use cookies to provide users the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your cookie settings, we'll assume that you agree to receive all cookies on money.org. You may disable cookies at any time using your internet browser configuration. By continuing to use this website, you agree to our privacy policy and terms of use. To learn more about how we use cookies and to review our privacy policy, click here.