Glenn Smedley Awards presented at ANA Atlanta show

Acknowledging those who demonstrate the spirit of the late Glenn Smedley, a member of the American Numismatic Association (ANA) and hobby enthusiast who was known as a “collector’s collector,” the ANA annually presents its Glenn Smedley Memorial Award medal.

This year’s recipients, honored at the World’s Fair of Money in Atlanta, Georgia, in August, are:
  • Harold Anderson of Caro, Michigan 
  • James H. Cohen of New Orleans, Louisiana 
  • Michael S. Fey of Morris Plains, New Jersey 
  • Larry Johnson of Colorado Springs, Colorado 
  • Gerald Kochel of Lititz, Pennsylvania 
  • Lawrence E. Rowe of Vancouver, Washington 
  • David M. Sundman of Littleton, New Hampshire 
  • Anthony Tumonis of Tucson, Arizona 

Originally Release Date: August 10, 2001
ANA Contacts: Phone: 719-482-9872