Winners Announced in 2011 Outstanding Club Publications Contest

August 25, 2011 By ekr

Winners Announced in 2011 Outstanding Club Publications Contest 

The American Numismatic Association has announced the winners of its 2011 Outstanding Club Publications Contest. Each year, the ANA recognizes outstanding publications produced by member numismatic organizations. Submissions are judged in four categories: Local Clubs, Regional Clubs, Specialty Clubs and Electronic Newsletters.

Local Clubs
First—Moneta, Ottawa Coin Club (Editor: Serge Pelletier)
Second—The Planchet, Edmonton Numismatic Society (Editor: Roger Grove)
Third—Stephen James CSRA Coin Club Newsletter, Stephen James CSRA Coin Club (Editor: Arno Safran)

Regional Clubs
First—The California Numismatist, joint publication of the Numismatic Association of Southern California and the California State Numismatic Association (Editor: Greg Burns)
Second—The TNA News, Texas Numismatic Association (Editor: Ron Kersey) 
Third—The Centinel, Central States Numismatic Society (Editor: Gerald Tebben)

Specialty Clubs
First—Casino Chip and Token News, Casino Chip and Gaming Token Collectors Club (Editor: Todd Barrett)
Second—Paper Money, Society of Paper Money Collectors (Editor: Fred Reed)
Third—The C4 Newsletter, Colonial Coin Collectors Club (Editor: Syd Martin)

Electronic Newsletters
First—MCCA Newsletter, Metropolitan Coin Club of Atlanta (Editor: Joe Meyers)
Second—no award
Third—no award

Originally Release Date: August 25, 2011
ANA Contacts: Phone: 719-482-9814
Return to top